750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A Foodie Froggy in Paris
12 juin 2007

J’ai reçu mon colis européen ! I received my european parcel !

myparcel1

 myparcel2myparcel3parcel4

postblogginglogoI am so excited ! I received a gourmet parcel from Great-Britain last week-end ! It was the first time I was taking part in a parcel exchange between foodbloggers and I liked the idea of receiving something from a foreign country ! This event was impeccably organized by Johanna from the Passionate Cook and the theme was “childhood sweets” : We had to send favorite candies from our childhood, as well as anything sweet. The good thing about this event is that you know in advance the likes/dislikes of your blog partner, so you are certain of sending things that will be appreciated /receiving things you will enjoy.
As for me, I sent my parcel to Deborah from “The Humble Housewife” in Ireland. She wrote a post about her parcel here.
And I received a great, really great parcel from
Dianne, a gluten-free Journey,  in England. Not only did she send delicious treats (chew bars - aniseed and raspberry pinepapple flavours-, small jars of English raspberry jam and sweet apple chutney with west country cider, sea salt flavoured with herbs of Provence, a selection of handmade clotted cream fudge from Dorset), but also the lattest issue of "delicous" magazine, a very cute book of recipes from the Dorset and also a bookmark with an adorable kitty on it as well as a dessert recipe !!
Dianne, I had never tasted “clotted cream fudge” before and I was not even able to translate it into french but they were to die for (not good for the summer bikini though, lol!!). My kids loved the chew bars. They did not know if they could actually swallow it, so I tasted one and said “yes”. The magazine is absolutely splendid, I will probably cook 2 or 3 of their recipes soon. I will taste the jams next week-end when I have time to enjoy a good breakfast.

Merci again, Dianne !!

 

Je suis ravie, ravie, ravie !! J’ai reçu un très joli colis gourmet d’Angleterre ce week-end ! C’est la première fois que je participais à un échange de colis entre bloggeurs et ce qui m’avait plu, c’est que cet échange s’effectuait entre pays européens. C’est Johanna du blog « passionate Cook » qui a organisé l’événement de main de maîtresse. Le thème était « les douceurs de l’enfance » : l’ on pouvait donc envoyer nos bonbons fétiches ainsi que n’importe quelle gourmandise sucrée. Chaque bloggeur avait au préalable communiqué à Johanne ses goûts (et dégoûts).
Pour ma part, je devais envoyer un colis en Irlande, à Deborah de "A Humble Housewife". Voici le post qu’elle a écrit à ce sujet (en bas de page).
Et j’ai donc reçu le super colis photographié, d’Angleterre, du Dorset plus précisément, de la part de
Dianne, de "a gluten-free Journey".
Très généreuse, elle ne s’est pas contentée de m’envoyer des gourmandises (petits pots de confiture maison aux framboises et au chutney de pommes/cidre, sel marin aux herbes de Provence, des « clotted cream fudge » maison qui sont des sortes de caramel en moins « élastiques » et très riches en crème, des sortes de long chewing-gum plats -mais qui en fait s’avalent- aux framboises/ananas et anis), mais également le dernier numéro du superbe magazine « delicious », dont 2 ou 3 recettes m’ont tapée dans l’œil, ainsi qu’un très joli recueil de recettes du Dorset et un garde page sur lequel est imprimé une recette de dessert. Je pense qu’elle doit aimer les chats car sa jolie carte d’accompagnement ainsi que le marque-page comportent un joli minet.
Merci beaucoup Dianne, vous m’avez gâtée et j’espère garder le contact avec vous !


Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
H
Je connais ces recueils de recettes. j'en ai plusieurs de la collection. Ils sont extra ! Tu as été bien gâtée, en tout cas !<br /> Bises<br /> Hélène
C
What a great idea!
C
What a beautiful package with a little bit of everything to make you smile and enjoy.
D
Really nice post! When I bought the fudge, I got two packs, one for you and one for me ... you're right about it not being good for the summer bikini!<br /> <br /> Glad you enjoyed it!<br /> <br /> Dianne :)
D
So glad your package came... looks like a good one too! :-)
Publicité