750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A Foodie Froggy in Paris
22 février 2010

Une nouvelle catégorie : l'astuce du mois/A new category : tip of the month

I am here, but I'm not here...Hehe, this is the magic of Internet : you are reading these lines so you are supposing that I am kindly seated behing my computer. But you are making a big mistake : I am far, very far  from my home country (ahem, actually maybe quite close to you if you leave in Florida), under a hot carribean sun ! Therefore, I have written and saved today's post some days ago, a post that marks the start of a new category : Froggy's tip of the month. While I was rambling through some of my recipes, it occured to me that some of them were good sources of useful tricks that might help you in your kitchen. I hope you will enjoy them.
Meanwhile, I am sending you some of the warm weather I am having here.

Je suis là, mais je ne suis pas là...C'est ça la magie d'Internet : vous lisez ces lignes et vous pensez que je suis sagement derrière mon ordi. Mais que nenni, je suis en ce moment même à quelques milliers de kms, sous (je l'espère) un soleil ardent. J'ai donc programmé en avance le billet d'aujourd'hui  qui inaugure une nouvelle catégorie : l'astuce du mois. En passant en revue mes recettes, je me suis rendue compte qu'il y en avait un certain nombre qui comportaient des tours de mains assez utiles; d'où l'idée de les rassembler ici.
Je vous envoie plein de rayons de soleil pour vous réchauffer et je vous dis à très bientôt
!

 

Cliquez sur la photo pour accéder à l'astuce/Click on the picture to read the detailed tip

Du côté des cuissons/ Cooking techniques

slowroasttomatoes

Confire des tomates, étape par étape
How to slow-roast tomatoes (step by step)

standingrib

Cuire une côte de boeuf
How to cook a perfect standing rib roast ?

duckmagret

Cuire un magret de canard
How to cook a duck magret (breast) ?

saltcrust

Cuisson en croûte de sel
Baking in a salt crust

cheesesouffl_

Soufflé au fromage inratable (en anglais seulement)
The unmissable Cheese Soufflé

Du côté des sauces, pâtes et autres basiques/Basic sauces, pastes and more...

greencurry

Pâte de curry vert maison
Home-made green curry paste

broth

Bouillon de poulet maison
Home made chicken broth

hachis rillettes

Que faire avec des restes de poulet ? Plusieurs Suggestions
What to do with chicken leftovers ? Many Suggestions

crepes

Pâte à crêpes au blender
Blender made crepe dough

curd

Que faire avec un curd ? (lemon curd, mango curd ou autre)
What to do with a curd ? (lemon, mango and others...)

Du côté de l'esthétique/Make it look pretty

christmaschicken

Farcir et "momifier" un blanc de poulet
How to stuff and pastry- wrap chicken breasts ?

pastilla

Pliage de brick en pastilla
Pastilla folding technique for sheets of brick

corolle

Une corolle orange-sésame pour vos desserts glacés
Sesame-orange shell for your frozen desserts

lemonpie

Décoration pour vos tartes
Make your tarts look gorgeous

pineapple

Retirer facilement les yeux des ananas
How to easily remove pineapple eyes ?

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
T
I have been visiting various blogs for my term paper research. I have found your blog to be quite useful. Keep updating your blog with valuable information... Regards
Publicité