750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A Foodie Froggy in Paris
22 avril 2010

Foodie Froggy dans la Presse Rosbif, Foodie Froggy in the British Press

thetimes

 

A few weeks ago, Adam, The Times correspondent in Paris, contacted me through my blog. Following a comparative survey conducted  by le  Figaro newspaper, it seemed that the English spent more time in the kitchen than the French. Quite unexpected, isn't it ? The Brits were themselves surprised by this result, so the Times wanted to provide its own little survey and compare in situ two housewives from both sides of the Channel. They asked us to keep a daily diary of our food shopping and menus during one week. Finding the idea quite funny, I accepted my mission and I must say that I actually found it quite instructive about the way I feed my very own little family : it is one thing to cook everyday and another thing to see a full week of your own menus printed in a newspaper : I realized that we eat very little (too little ?)  red meat, lighter meals in the evening and that I have finally become the "domestic goddess" (Hi Nigella !) of leftovers, lol !!  As I said to Adam when he interviewed me : I love to cook but I don't want to be a slave to my kitchen ! (and I feel the same way about my kids, too !).
To read the full article, click here

Il y a quelques semaines, Adam, un correspondant du Times à Paris m' a contactée grâce à mon blog. Suite à une étude comparative du Figaro, il semblerait que les anglais passent plus de temps en cuisine que les français. Etonnant, non ? Les Rosbifs étant eux-mêmes surpris par ce résultat, le Times a souhaité apporter son petit grain de salt et comparer in situ deux mères de familles de chaque côté de la Manche en leur demandant de tenir le journal de leurs courses et de leurs menus pendant une semaine. Trouvant l'idée assez drôle, j'ai accepté ma mission et je dois même dire que j'en ai tiré quelques enseignements : c'est assez étrange de voir ses menus imprimés noir sur blanc dans un quotidien et en fait, je me suis rendue compte que notre famille mangeait assez peu de viande rouge, beaucoup plus léger le soir que le midi  et enfin, que j'étais devenue une pro dans le recyclage des restes, lol ! Comme je l'ai déclaré à Adam, ma relation avec ma cuisine est un peu comme avec mes enfants (toute proportion gardée) : je l'adore, mais je ne veux pas non plus être son esclave !!
Pour lire l'article complet, cliquez ici

facebook_logo

Become a fan of the Foodie Froggy here/Devenez fan de ce blog ici

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
L
trop belles !<br /> je vais lire cela dans le texte.<br /> Bravo !
L
I'm much more impressed with the meals you put together. I think Paris has more to offer with the markets everywhere-you certainly had more variety than the English lady.
U
I'm so impressed.<br /> http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/life_and_style/food_and_drink/article7104107.ece<br /> Of course they can't...
Publicité